18 Months

It’s been 18 months since my last blog post!  It’s been a really busy year-and-a-half, too.  I started a new job, which has me pretty busy, and there’s been a lot of “life” in my life.

I released Pathways, and got 30 CDs as I mentioned before.  I still have about half of them, and of the ones that are hone, I gave half of those away.  Streaming of the music has also been extremely minimal.  I have made a couple of fans who like certain songs, but they are also the bulk of the couple-hundred streams I’ve had over the last 18 months.

I have released four more singles since then (one is set to release in a week or two).  These songs are another step above the music on Pathways in terms of sound and quality.  One is a pure EDM track (“Spark”), and one is a kind-of pop/dance/chill piece (“ChinChillin”).  The other, “Light in the Dark” is a much more musical piece and I’m actually pretty proud of it.  But even though the songs have been public for quite a while, no one knows they are there or are listening.

The fourth song coming out soon is “Radiance”, and is also an EDM piece… but again, I believe my production quality and sound is constantly improving.

I also have a number of finished pieces which are un-released.  I’m not sure what I’m going to do with them… one is a movie-trailer style piece, another is a trailer-classical genre bender, another is a Yanni-esque mood piece which is very musical and melodic.  And then there is another Goa-style dance piece with some jazz elements, and one very mellow almost easy-listening piece with piano, guitar, flute, and violin.

My music is so genre-bending, I have no idea how to classify it.  Also, since it spans so many styles, I can’t really compile a cohesive album out of it.  So I’m releasing some as singles, and I’ll probably put the classical trailer and melodic pieces together on an EP, with probably some new stuff.

So that’s my 18 month update.  Drop me a note if you want to know more or possibly listen to my new stuff.

Thanks!

Leave a comment