Semantics R Us

Repair

20110829-093150.jpg

One of my M-audio BX-5 studio monitors developed a hissing sound. Looks like one of the big capacitors blew. Pretty easy fix. $3 is better than $300!

In other news, I’m upgrading my DAW software to Sonar X1 Producer!  Very excited about that.  I was using Sonar 6 Studio, but a virus hit my system and I had to re-install the operating system, and lost my install CDs for Sonar.  The upgrade was extremely affordable with my “invitation only” loyal customer discounts.

I’m fixing/upgrading my music system because I’ve been in touch with a very talented music production duo out of Sweeden who really liked my song “Never” and have agreed to produce their own remix/version of the song.  Early ideas sound very promising!  I’ll provide more information later when the project progresses.  But first I have to get them a remix pack, and to do that I need my DAW… hence the X1 upgrade.

August 29, 2011 - Posted by | Music

1 Comment »

  1. Your song “Never” is very good :)
    // S

    Comment by Sonny Nilsson | September 10, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

